Due to Governor DeWine’s “Stay at Home” order, SWCD employees will be working from home until further notice but can be reached by telephone or email Monday-Friday between 9:00a.m.-4:00p.m.  Contact information for each employee is:

Deb Bigelow, Program Administrator, (740)202-7232 or debbigelow@coshoctoncounty.net

Ryan Medley, District Technician, (740)202-7231 or ryanmedley@coshoctoncounty.net

Samantha Daugherty, Administrative Assistant, (740)202-7228 or samanthapriest@coshoctoncounty.net

Zach Wallace, District Technician, (740)202-7230 or zachwallace@coshoctoncounty.net


Who We Are

The Coshocton Soil and Water Conservation District is a political subdivision of the State of Ohio. Coshocton SWCD is administered by five supervisors elected by residents of the county to oversee district activities and set priorities in natural resource conservation. Operating funds are allocated through the Coshocton County Commissioners Soil and Water Fund, and these funds are matched by state dollars through the Ohio General Assembly.

Our Mission

To provide leadership to educate and assist landowners in the
wise management of our natural resources.

Our Vision

To be recognized as a community leader committed to a cooperative approach for managing and improving natural resources.

Additionally, we work closely with the USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service and Ohio Department of Agriculture, Division of Soil and Water Conservation. Our goal is to coordinate assistance from all available sources – public and private, local, state and federal – in an effort to develop locally-driven solutions to natural resource concerns.

We Provide Services to:

• Homeowners • Landowners • Agricultural Producers • Educators • Developers • Government Officials

   740-622-8087, Ext. 4