Veterans Services
  Office Hours  
  Our office is open Monday-Friday 8:00 AM to 4:00PM. Any questions, please contact 740-622-2313.  
  Web Links  
Agent Orange
Department of Veterans Affairs
Disabled American Veterans
Ohio Dept of Veterans Services
Korean War Veterans
Military Officers Association of America
Military Order of the Purple Heart
Vietnam Veterans of America
Veterans of Foreign Wars
Vietnam Veterans Memorial Wall
Ohio Veterans Homes
Veteran Admin. Med. Facility
American Legion


Phone: (740) - 622 - 2313
Fax: (740) - 623 - 6507
Commission Members:
Gary Kilpatrick
American Legion
David Dilly

John Dotson

Korean War Veterans
Jack Patterson
Jerry Green DAV
Office Hours:
Veteran Service Office:

Monday through Friday
8:00 A.M. to
4:00 P.M

Jim Barstow, VSO

Herb Tidrick, AVSO

Russell Hammond, AVSO

Patty Dilly, Executive Assistant


The Commission meets the 1st and 3rd Thursday of each month at the Veterans Service Office at 4:00 P.M.

The Soldier Relief Commission was started in 1865 to assist Union soldiers and their families in time of need. On May 19, 1986, the Soldiers Relief Commission was renamed the Veterans Service Commission.

The Veterans Service Commission is a county agency dedicated to aiding veterans in times of need.

Who is Eligible:
Any former member of the Armed Forces of the United States who served on active military duty and was discharged from the service under honorable conditions, and who either served on active duty for reasons other than training, or, incurred a disability recognized by the Department of Veterans Affairs or Department of Defense as service connected. Each application for financial assistance shall be a veteran (as outlined above), an active duty member of the Armed Forces of the United States, or the spouse, surviving spouse, dependent parent, minor child or ward of a veteran, or active duty member of the Armed Forces of the United States who has been a bona fide resident of Coshocton County for at least three months.

Supporting Veterans is #1 on our List!

  Coshocton County © 2016
All rights reserved.