Board of Commissioners
  Coshocton County Commissioners
401 1/2 Main St
Coshocton, OH 43812

Phone: (740) 622-1753
Fax: (740) 622-4917

Monday - Friday
8am to 4pm

Welcome to the Coshocton County Commissioners' Website!

Our offices are located in the Coshocton County Progress Center. We are located on the second floor, accessible via the elevator located just inside the main street entrance.

Dorothy Skowrunski Awarded The 2016 Dale Hileman Economic Development Award

     On Friday, April 29, 2016 Dorothy Skowrunski, Executive Director of the Coshocton Port Authority was awarded the 2016 Dale Hileman Economic Development Award for outstanding economic development achievement in the EODA sixteenth region.  She was nominated by the Coshocton County Commissioners for her innovative approach for the County Road 12 project.  

     Dorothy created a unique public-private partnership to improve basic infrastructure and foster an environment for economic growth, job creation and retention in Coshocton County.  Realizing that the county did not have the funds for the road improvements and recognizing the economic need for this project, Ms. Skowrunski quickly went into action.  She organized a meeting with state economic development professionals, county officials, the business community, and residents.  At this meeting, state economic development professionals from ODOT Jobs and Commerce, the Appalachian Partnership for Economic Growth (APEG), and OMEGA (representing the Governorís Office of Appalachia) learned firsthand about the needs of the business community.  These representatives also learned about the economic impact that these businesses have on the local, regional, and state economy. Dorothy worked with these businesses, funding agencies, and other county officials to include the County Engineer to develop short, mid and long range solutions to improve the infrastructure needed in order to sustain the projected growth of the wood products industry and other businesses in northeast Coshocton County. The total cost of the road improvements is $845,000.  State funding agencies (ODOT, APEG, and GOA) were able to provide grant funds in the amount of $550,000.  The remainder of the funds for the project were obtained from the Coshocton Foundation, Coshocton Port Authority and the  Northeast Coshocton County Infrastructure  Committee also contributed funds for this project.  The County Engineer donated his in-kind engineering services for design, construction administration, and inspection services as well as contributing funds towards the project.

The Commissioners are shown above Swearing-In Mrs.Beth Mullen as the Coshocton County Soil & Water Conservation District Supervisor.

The Commissioners presented Ms. Emily Adams of the OSU Extension office with a Proclamation for 100 years of Extension. This year celebrates the 100th anniversary of the signing of the Smith-Lever Act, the founding legislation of the nationwide Cooperative Extension System.


Ms. Linda Bender retired on February 23, 2014 from her position as EMT at the Coshocton County Emergency Medical Services after 31 years of serving our community.  Pictured:  Dane Shryock,  Gary L. Fisher, Linda Bender,  Bernie Minet, , Curtis Lee and Todd Shroyer.

  Courthouse Painting Renovation is complete after five weeks on the job by
  Brian Bros. Painting and Restoration, Piqua, Ohio.  Completed October 28, 2013. The
  painting should last over 20 years.
Courthouse Painting Renovation
 Courthouse Painting Renovation is underway and should be complete in 5 weeks.   Project contractor is
 Brian Bros. of Piqua, Ohio. 

  Coshocton County © 2016
All rights reserved.